The National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award celebrates published romance novels and novellas and is judged by romance readers. Winners are selected from three finalists in each category by bloggers, booksellers, and librarians.
The National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award is sponsored by First Coast Romance Writers (FCRW). FCRW is an organization for both published and unpublished writers. The independent non-profit organization is dedicated to promoting excellence in romantic fiction through monthly meetings and workshops where published and unpublished writers share knowledge about the constantly evolving publishing industry.

The 2023 NERFA contest is closed for entries!


Please check back on March 1, 2024


To Check out the Latest Winners CLICK HERE